Tutorial Tuesday: Fondant Figures

So, I’ve had many requests for a tutorial on fondant figures. To be honest, I’m not so great with them. I suppose mostly because I never really make them! Well, it might seem a bit unusual, but I was scouring the web for something else the other day when I stumbled upon quite possibly the best fondant figure tutorial I’ve ever seen in my life. I was so excited about it. It made me feel like anyone could read it and make a pretty rad figure.
Immediately, I wanted to share this information with you all. The blog is Eat the Evidence and you can find this wonderful tutorial HERE.

I know it seems silly to outsource a tutorial, lol, but seriously, I could never do it better than this and I’m not about to steal someone’s work and act like I came up with it.

Upon more reading of her blog, I discovered that I’ve seen her work and I am already a fan of hers! And she lives in Austin. I’ve lived in Austin and for the record, I couldn’t imagine making cakes any place more humid than here in Ohio. Whenever I see people who make cakes in these hotter places, I am just in awe of them.

Well, maybe some time tonight I’ll have time to try to make a figure based on this tutorial and I can show you guys what I made! Until then, please check out her blog and enjoy that epic tutorial!

Don’t worry, I have A LOT of stuff coming up. I’m going to have cake coming out my ears!!

For a distraction, here’s a photo of a choco taco I ate last week. It was delicious.
photo.JPG

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. kimberlychapman
    Aug 04, 2011 @ 02:09:21

    Glad you liked it!

    Austin’s dry as a bone right now, but yeah, the humid days are extra not-fun for fondant.

    Love your zebra tutorial, will post it to a CapitalConfectioners.com Quick Bites post soon. I’ll tweet you when I do if you’ve got a twitter account.

    Reply

  2. référencer son site sur orange
    Nov 04, 2012 @ 11:22:18

    Un énorme merci pour ces informations. Merci 1000 fois ! bonne continuation.

    consultant seo salaire http://pandagooglewikipedia.wordpress.com référencement web

    Reply

  3. comparatif mutuelle santé
    Apr 12, 2013 @ 07:37:10

    Au passage, très bien votre blog :) Merci 1000 fois ! Amicalement,

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 854 other followers

