New cakes!

My friends came all the way from Wisconsin to hang out with me in Columbus, Ohio for the Hell City Tattoo Convention last weekend. We, of course, celebrated with cake. It was delicious. 

So yeah, dark chocolate cake, carved into the shape of Ohio, covered with fondant and then accessorized with fondant and butter cream accents. 

Tonight I made my first purse cake. It turned out alright. I guess I’m pretty happy with it. Everything you see here is fondant. 
Next time I do one of these I’m certainly going to be a bit more creative with the shape.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Wisconsin Cake… surprisingly not made of cheese… « Tiffany Loves Cake!
  2. comparatif mutuelle santé
    Apr 11, 2013 @ 21:37:57

    J’apprécie la façon dont vous abordez ce sujet. J’ai vraiment apprecié de lire cette article. A bientôt.

    Reply

  3. Hellen
    Jul 15, 2013 @ 20:11:51

    Do you mind if I quote a few of your posts as long as I provide credit and sources back to your website? My blog is in the exact same area of interest as yours and my visitors would genuinely benefit from a lot of the information you present here. Please let me know if this okay with you. Cheers!

    Reply

  4. Kandy
    Jul 21, 2013 @ 18:21:53

    you are actually a just right webmaster. The site loading pace is incredible. It kind of feels that you’re doing any unique trick. Also, The contents are masterpiece. you have done a great activity in this subject!

    Reply

  5. Maura
    Jul 22, 2013 @ 11:56:28

    Fascinating blog! Is your theme custom made or did you download it from somewhere? A design like yours with a few simple tweeks would really make my blog jump out. Please let me know where you got your theme. With thanks

    Reply

Leave a Reply

