New Cakes


I made this cake for the ThreadCakes.com contest. 

http://www.threadcakes.com/entries/view/466
It was a lot of fun to make!
This cake was made for two of my awesome friends for their birthday! I used chocolate and candy melt to make all kinds of awesome things that had to do with their lives.  One of my friends dog, a sand dollar, lilies, Ohio, Kentucky etc.
Everyone loved it! This was my first four tier cake. The top tier was lemon, the middle two were white cake and the bottom was lemon cake filled with strawberries and buttercream. It was SO GOOD. I was really excited I got to help eat it!

Leave a Reply

