Tutorial Tuesday: is… a bust??

Alright… soooo…. yeah. Hmm… Hey- what’s that, over there!?!? Behind you! No? Not falling for that? Hm okay. Welllll…

That’s fair. So let me explain why I have nothing to show for you today. I have had a crazy week. I mean, it’s ALWAYS crazy, but this week has been more crazy than most!

Here’s a list of things I did while I should have been working on a tutorial for my blog:
Extremely last minute, I went to go see Jimmy Eat World. They are my favorite band ever.
mms_picture_1.jpg

Got the ol’ bike crew back together… it was a fantastic weekend here in Ohio with temps in the 60s! (Now it’s practically snowing again…)
mms_picture.jpg

I got a new bike! Now I have a pink one and a green one! :D
photo.JPG

I’ve been at the gym like every evening, workin’ on my fitness.
photo.JPG
Hello, skinnier, healthier me!

I upgraded to the iphone. (It completes me<3)
photo.PNG

And I think the BEST part is that I even MADE A CAKE which, I was going to make a tutorial for, but I was so busy rushing around to get it done, I completely forgot to do the tutorial!!!

Well, I feel like a total schmuck.
Here’s a couple of cakes I made over the past couple of weeks that I had no time to post!

Both were sort of sports related and I really don’t know much about sports lol. So I had to do a little research! One was a football helmet!

Chicago Bears, evidently! The thing that stuck out to me the most was that the C is like the Cincinnati Red’s C. haha
The inside of the cake was layered orange and blue!

Then the wrestling cake for a very special girl. My friend Bill at work had me make it for it for his sister in law who has down syndrome. She loves wrestling.
flower tutorial 001

So, listen! I’ve been super busy and I apologize for not posting a tutorial today!!!!
How about next week, I do something super rad? Two tutorials or one super mega awesome one… or something! We’ll see what happens.

Love you guys! I know at least one of you was paying attention and realized I hadn’t posted one. lol (Jodee!!! lol)

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Andy Rowe
    Feb 23, 2011 @ 00:33:07

    ?!

    Ah well. Absence makes the heart grow fonder I guess.

    Reply

  2. Gina Kay Landis
    Feb 23, 2011 @ 07:26:17

    LOL!! Well we are looking forward to the next one!

    Reply

  3. stewfnrocker
    Feb 23, 2011 @ 08:46:37

    Is Jimmy Eat World any good anymore?

    Reply

  4. Trackback: Yeah…It’s Tuesday Alright « Mike's Take…

Leave a Reply

