Oh Baby!

Well hey there folks! Yesterday I went to a baby shower. I decided to make a small cake to bring.

I made a butterscotch cake and then made a caramel maple frosting to decorate it with. It was so tasty!!
photo

photo

It was nice to go to a baby shower and see my friend Beth in all her pregnant glory! She is due in June…

and guess what?

I’m due in November!
photo

We were trying so hard to hold out until 12 weeks to spill the news, but after our ultrasound last week, we couldn’t contain ourselves any longer!! This is my 8th week. We’ve been trying for six years and we’re so thrilled. Can’t wait to make birthday cakes for my little guy or girl!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Hannah
    Apr 11, 2011 @ 18:43:43

    OMG! Congratulations! I wish you all the best, and keep being amazing! xx

    Reply

  2. Ronja
    Apr 11, 2011 @ 22:31:17

    WooHoo!!! Congratulations and I’m so happy for you! Your babies cakes will be the coolest ever, and you’ll be the awesome mom when school cupcake time rolls around.

    Reply

  3. Ali
    Apr 13, 2011 @ 15:04:46

    congratulations!! what wonderful news :)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

