The Second Wedding Cake I Ever Made

So I know this couple… and they’re super adorable… and they got married. And I had the privilege of making their wedding cake!
Their venue was an old theatre, and could it have been any cuter???
photo

photo photo

1

2 3

Okay, seriously, could anything possibly be cuter than that? I think not!!!!
Somewhat hilariously, they didn’t know what part of the cake they were supposed to cut. Eventually, they figured out it was the bottom tier haha.

photo

I would say with complete honesty, it was the coolest wedding I’ve ever been to…even the food was good! And seeing people so in love is just awesome!

Wishing you happily ever after Mark and Crista!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Gina Kay
    Jun 16, 2011 @ 10:27:48

    Beautiful! Did you freehand the squiggles on the top layer?

    Gina Kay

    Reply

  2. gemcitytiffany
    Jun 16, 2011 @ 10:48:21

    Hilariously, I decided I didn’t want to pipe them on, I wanted to make them from fondant. I painstakingly placed each individual spiral by hand! lol

    In process:
    photo.JPG

    Reply

  3. Trackback: T(h)rust | Chapin City Blues
  4. tarif mutuelle
    Apr 11, 2013 @ 17:28:46

    Je vous remercie pour cet article riche en informations. J’ai vraiment apprecié de lire cette article. Continuez !

    Reply

  5. comparateur mutuelle
    May 08, 2013 @ 01:40:03

    Merci pour ce blog vraiment enrichissant. J’ai vraiment apprecié de lire cette article. Continuez !

    Reply

Leave a Reply

