Mystery Machine Birthday Cake!

My niece Sophia turned four this year! So crazy how fast the time flies.
Last year I made her this cake:
IMG_8469

This year she’s obsessed with Scooby Doo. Some one suggested I make the Mystery Machine and as much as it stresses me out to make vehicles, I decided I could make this happen lol…
I baked the cake for the van in a bread loaf pan sort of like this one:
photo.JPG
Then I stuck it in the freezer for a while to let it get hard so that I could trim it down a bit without it falling apart on me. The cake itself was a hilarious idea that I had to add half a package of strawberry jello and a few handfuls of fresh diced strawberries into my cake mix! (IT WAS DELICIOUS)
The bottom cake was tiedye zebra cake :) (See how to make this type of cake here!)
photo.JPG

1

photo

That cake was gone in like… a split second haha. It was eaten about as fast as I could cut it! I think I cut almost 30 slices out of it all and there were only two left over! I call that sweet success! ;)

ps… someone send me a google+ invite!! plasticshakeupsnow@gmail.com
LOL

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. prettylittlepinkthings
    Jun 30, 2011 @ 10:34:06

    cute!

    Reply

  2. Melissa
    Jun 30, 2011 @ 11:11:45

    I love it! How did you do the zebra cake mix??

    Reply

  3. lena
    Jul 01, 2011 @ 01:05:40

    awesome! my son would love to have a b’day cake like that :-) thanks for sharing.

    Reply

  4. Tanya Clark
    Jul 13, 2011 @ 08:15:21

    My son is super pissed that two of his favorite cakes say happy birthday Sophia (Sophia his sisters name) and not his name :) We love these cakes!

    Reply

  5. tarif mutuelle
    Apr 10, 2013 @ 12:15:36

    J’apprécie la façon dont vous abordez ce sujet. Je dois dire que je ne regrette en rien de m’être abonné à votre weblog. Bravo !

    Reply

Leave a Reply

