Birthday Under the Sea

One of my best friends just had a birthday and I knew right away what had to be done. She LOVES the Little Mermaid. Don’t tell me we’re too old for that ;)
I did a buttercream transfer of Ariel for this cake. I was so scared it wouldn’t turn out! I knew it had to be perfect. I mean, she’s a super recognizable character. You just can’t mess her up. When I was checking flickr for inspiration I saw some pretty jacked up Ariel cakes lol.
photo

She loved the cake!
photo

Everyone kept asking what kind of cake it was inside and I kept telling them it was a surprise!
I made the inside striped like Flounder!
photo photo

Then we took the best bathroom photo of all time!
photo

And we all lived happily ever after!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ronja
    Aug 17, 2011 @ 12:18:53

    I love her so much I want to stuff her into my face right now!

    Reply

  2. MDW Design
    Aug 31, 2011 @ 16:06:26

    You are totally right, best bathroom shot EVER!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

