Colorful Cake Fun!

Sometimes I get projects that are awesome. That I can’t wait to do. Sometimes people ask me to do things and I think, “Not only do I love this idea, it’s something I would have come up with on my own!”

This was one of those moments. Some one went to a party where I had made the cake. It was actually the Star Cake. She loved it and wanted to know if I could make a cake and some cupcakes for a birthday party coming up. I agreed and was thrilled with the concept. I showed you guys how I assembled the tower here. So this was my finished tower:
photo.JPG

I must admit… initially, I wasn’t completely in love with it. I hand painted it and added the ribbon and I just kept thinking I wasn’t 100% sure I loved it…

Until I got everything put on it…
photo.JPG

Can you say perfection?
photo.JPG photo.JPG

Okay, so I was totally 100% in love with it. completely. It was like… the cutest thing ever. I swear. I was so happy.

You’ll notice, (possibly angrily?), that I haven’t posted a tutorial in a while. I’m sort of taking a hiatus from it. It sort of started grating on me having the deadline looming over me and what not. It was kind of not much fun for me for the moment. I have a lot going on in my life and it’s hard enough to update this blog on the regular, along with my other personal blog, which I have been writing since 2001. lol

The point is, I’m still here and I’m still going to educate you guys again at some point, but for now you’ll just have to put up with only looking at my snazzy cakes! Hope you guys understand!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. leaydwi
    Aug 30, 2011 @ 11:59:13

    did you buy the tier/stand or made it completely yourself?

    Reply

  2. Gina Kay Landis
    Aug 31, 2011 @ 01:54:43

    Beautiful!! And luscious I’m sure! Keep sharing your snazzy cakes!

    Gina

    Reply

  3. Ronja
    Aug 31, 2011 @ 10:44:42

    I’m just glad you’re still posting! I love looking at your stuff and it’s nice that not the everyday kind of cake!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

