Giving Thanks

I would like to start with an apology. My last update was September 23rd. Almost 2 months ago today.

I have been very busy and I was burnt out. I was just tired of all the writing and trying to meet deadlines. I even fell off from my personal blog and that’s saying a lot.

I’ll schedule some posts and whip up some nice holiday treats for you guys <3

In the mean time, Thanksgiving is right around the corner. Like… in two days!

Here's a lovely Thanksgiving fall theme cake I made for a friend!
photo.JPG

photo.JPGphoto.JPG

photo.JPG

Every little twig, berry, pumpkin, acorn and vine were hand sculpted. The leaves were cut with ADORABLE little leaf cutters I got over the weekend and the veins were sculpted into them with my fondant tools. I placed the leaves in a way that made them look as if they just sort of floated down from a tree and fell where they may.

It’s one of my favorite cakes to date!

I’m thankful that even though I haven’t blogged in two months, I’m still receiving a steady 100 or so views a day. I’m ready to give you guys new content <3

What are you thankful for?

At my house, I host an early Thanksgiving feast for my close family. My mother and father in law, my brother and sister in law and their children and of course, my husband and I. Every year I go all out.
Here's a little look into what goes into my Thanksgiving:
photo.JPGphoto.JPG
Fresh, home made apple pie…

photo.JPGphoto.JPG
Fresh, home made cranberry sauce…

photo.JPGphoto.JPG
Turkey stuffed with apples and oranges and fall spices…

photo.JPG photo.JPG
A well set table and good food…

photo.JPG
And a happy family <3

I hope you all have a lovely Thanksgiving. Thanks for waiting me out on this hiatus.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lorien Nagafuchi Wright
    Nov 22, 2011 @ 10:34:52

    I love it that the “advertisement” up above is the youtube video of LMFAO’s “I’m Sexy and I Know It”. Happy Thanksgiving to you and B! <3

    Reply

  2. emmaG
    Nov 22, 2011 @ 21:14:37

    I want to try that turkey, looks delicious!
    And your cake looks fab :)

    Reply

  3. Persnickety Hall
    Dec 24, 2011 @ 21:29:33

    Tiffany, that cake is freaking GORGEOUS. Seriously, you’ve came so far from when you started and in such a some time. Quite inspiring i must say. Love it. :)

    Reply

  4. Persnickety Hall
    Dec 24, 2011 @ 21:30:17

    That would be in such a *short* time. (chugs down more wine)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

