Reddit Secret Santa!

Hey all! Hope your holiday season is going well! I have been a busy, busy bee!
One thing I participated in this year was Reddit.com’s secret Santa gift exchange. I knew what I wanted to make my match!
I whipped up a triple chocolate cherry cake! Chocolate cake with chocolate chips, chocolate frosting and filled with cherries. Nom.
Then I decorated it for the theme!
photo.JPG

Entirely edible, mind you, I used my food color markers to add some outline detail :)
I wrapped the cake in wax paper and plastic and placed it in this tin for, hopefully, safe shipping :)
photo.JPG
You know me, I always have to make something fun and unique haha.
I sent this along with some other various sweets, some comics and a Star Trek key chain!
I hope this redditor enjoys the cake! I sort of wanted to take a bite out of it myself!

As for the rest of my weekend, I’ve been crazy busy!
We shopped all weekend with my in laws and I wrapped like a crazy person.
photo.JPG
If my nieces could stop being so cute, I could stop buying them so much stuff! lol

We also got our tree FINALLY this weekend. Brian wouldn’t let me get one as colossal as the one I got last year haha. I like the one we picked.
photo.JPG photo.JPG

photo.JPG

So! Happy holidays to you and yours. I hope your holidays crafting and baking is going well and that everyone is happy and keeping warm. Even little Eddy in his Christmas sweater!
photo.JPG

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Stephanie
    Dec 12, 2011 @ 14:25:27

    That’s so awesome!! As an avid cake-win poster, I wish you were my SS. They’re lucky, whomever they are!! <3

    Reply

  2. Lena
    Dec 13, 2011 @ 01:46:58

    Cute cake and what a beautiful Christmas presents (and tree), love the color – silver and blue! Have a Merry Christmas to you, Brian and cute Eddy!

    Reply

  3. Trackback: Tutorial Tuesday: How to mail a cake « Tiffany Loves Cake!
  4. référencement gratuit
    Dec 01, 2012 @ 02:29:11

    Je me renseigne sur le référencement. Que pensez vous de ces éléments:. Les astuces webmarketing consistant à la captation d’audience en améliorant le placement de sur les mots clés saisis par les visiteurs est connu en tant que référencement naturel. Etes vous d’accord ?

    cours référencement web http://twitter.com/SeoTraveller consultant seo sem

    Reply

  5. Trackback: It’s that time of year again! « Tiffany Loves Cake!

Leave a Reply

