Transformers Cake… take… what now? Three?

I believe this is the 3rd Transformers cake I’ve made. Possibly the 4th. I forget. It’s for sure, one of the coolest.

I decided I wanted to make “metal” panels for the sides of this cake. I cut the panels from grey fondant and then added “screws” to the corners by cutting little circles and scoring them.
I lined the cake with the panels and then painted them with edible silver shimmer. A few “rusty” accents and I was loving how it was shaping up.
Finally, I decided to add some “patches” here and there for a more worn look. I was really happy with the results!
photo.JPG

photo.JPGphoto.JPG

Funny enough, when I went to cut out the logo, I planned to print it out, lay it over my fondant and cut from there. Well, my printer had other plans and refused to print! I was furious, but I calmed myself down and cut the design out free hand, using a photo on my phone as reference. Not bad if I do say so myself.

I love this cake!

Also, wish me luck… I’m fighting the mobs to go Christmas shopping today lol.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Paulina Baeza
    Jan 08, 2012 @ 23:11:58

    hi friend, your cake is amazing , again.
    i happy for you with your new machine ,it greats .
    cariños Paulina.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

