Up where they walk, up where they run, up where they stay all day in the sun…

My niece turned 3 this year and wow… she is just cute as a button!
She wanted a Little Mermaid cake which I thought was super awesome. I mean hey… that’s the kind of cake I would have wanted when I was a kid!

I wanted it to have a cool “under the sea” feeling to it, so I piped coral and sea weed onto wax paper using candy melt. Then when it cooled, I attached it to the side of the cake. I iced the cake with yummy blue buttercream and topped it with the perfect cake topper candle!
photo.JPG

It was a huge hit!
I was so excited to see that they’d picked up Ariel plates and cups as well!
photo.JPG

photo.JPGphoto.JPG

And… of COURSE… I had to make the inside count!
photo.JPG
“Flounder” blue and yellow zebra cake and strawberry! Yum!

Happy birthday my love!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Emma
    Feb 10, 2012 @ 06:23:49

    oo looks delicous. Love the seaweed and coral. candy melts would taste so much better than fondant :)

    Reply

  2. comparateur mutuelle gratuit
    May 09, 2013 @ 01:58:51

    N hésitez pas a partager cette article. Il en vaut vraiment le coup. j’ajoute votre blog à mes favoris. bonne continuation.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

