Chococlate Crunch Bar overload!

This was a very fun cake to make!
I started with two rich chocolate 1/4 sheet cakes and filled them with chocolate buttercream whipped full of smashed up crunch bars! Then I coated the cake with more chocolate buttercream.
First I put a strip of grey fondant on one end, folded the edges in for the wrapped and brushed it with sparkley silver food coloring. Next I cut out the C and the R from thick chocolate fondant and placed it on the cake. Next, I placed a layer of chocolate fondant over that and smoothed it over the letters to give it the embossed look.
Next I added the blue strip for the wrapper and cut out white fondant for the logo. I had piped the rest of the letters onto the wrapper.
I was pretty darn excited with how it turned out!
photo.JPG

This was a Valentine’s cake for someone’s sweetie and I hope they loved it!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Arlene
    Feb 27, 2012 @ 20:12:44

    awesome!

    Reply

  2. Carrie Marie
    Mar 02, 2012 @ 19:50:04

    that is flippin awesome! good job!!

    Reply

  3. mutuelle obligatoire
    Apr 11, 2013 @ 19:10:31

    Un très bon site riche en informations. Merci 1000 fois ! Continuez !

    Reply

Leave a Reply

