One Year of Love

A year ago on the 11th of March, I made a wedding cake for a lovely couple.
1

They contacted me about making an anniversary cake this year. That way they would have the top tier from the wedding and a fresh cake… you know, in case the year old cake wasn’t so appealing… ;)

Mark asked me for a simple purple iced cake, but I told him I would put swirls on it. In my head, I remembered the original cake being purple with white swirls. So that’s how I figured I would do this cake.

photo.JPG
I set out piping and was happy with my work when it was done. Mark came and picked up the cake and later I saw a twitter post tagging me by his lovely wife Crista…

photo.JPG

Unknowingly, I had inverted the colors :D And it was sort of perfect.
I love the way they look next to each other.
Year old wedding cake and a one year anniversary cake. A happy looking pair of cakes for a happy couple!

So glad I could be a part of this! It’s stuff like this that makes me really happy that I make cakes!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Rene
    Apr 01, 2012 @ 17:55:18

    Unintentionally awesome! Looks soooo yummy!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

