Pups on the Patio!

So, I work at a bar one night a week, Blind Bob’s, which I talk about here from time to time. Well, we decided to have a night where people can bring their dogs and come mingle with their favorite two legged and four legged friends. So Tuesday night was dubbed for doggies!

I was commissioned to make some treats.

But… I’m me. So I don’t do anything halfway. I go all out.
photo.JPG

photo.JPG

Quite a few people came out, despite the cold. I think it’s safe to say, good times were had by all.
photo.JPG

photo.JPGphoto.JPG

Soooo if you’re not doing anything tonight… you know where to find me and Eddy!
Here’s a photo of him in a boat.
photo.JPG

Want to make your own yummy dog bones? I pulled this recipe off the web. It’s pretty easily customized though! I used beef broth instead of chicken and I added a couple of finely diced up organic carrots. I’ve made these before with a dash of liquid smoke for flavor as well!

2 teaspoons dry yeast
1/2 cup lukewarm water
2 tablespoons dry parsley
2 tablespoons minced garlic 1 1/2 cups chicken broth
3 tablespoons honey
1 egg
5-6 cups whole wheat flour

Directions:
Preheat oven to 350 ° F (180 ° C).

In a large bowl, dissolve yeast in warm water. Stir in the parsley, garlic, broth, honey, and egg. Gradually blend in flour, adding enough to form a stiff dough.

Transfer to a floured surface and knead until smooth (about 3-5 minutes). Shape the dough into a ball, and roll to 1/4-inch (6 mm) thick. Using small bone-shaped cookie cutters, make biscuits! Transfer to ungreased baking sheets, spacing them about 1/4 inch (6 mm) apart. Gather up the scraps, roll out again, and cut additional biscuits.

Bake for 30 minutes. Remove from oven and turn over. Bake for an additional 15 minutes, or until lightly browned on both sides. Let cool overnight.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. lena
    Apr 27, 2012 @ 16:17:17

    so creative!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

