Legend of Zelda Cake

Some times I get to make super fun cakes! I jump at the chance to do any cool nerdy/geeky cakes. They’re always my favorite. When I was asked to make a Zelda cake with a little Link figure, I was stoked.

I’m going to call this cake the hella chocolate cake. Because it’s PACKED full of chocolate. I made dark chocolate cake full of chocolate chips, then I filled the layer between the two cakes with more chocolate chips and thick, rich chocolate buttercream. Next, I iced the whole cake in homemade chocolate buttercream and then covered it in home made chocolate fondant. I might be calling it hella chocolate, but this thing smelled like heaven. Let’s be honest. I wanted to take a bite.
photo.JPG

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Juliet
    Apr 23, 2012 @ 11:09:57

    Wow, this is brilliant!

    Reply

  2. Trackback: Video of the Day: The Legend of Zelda: FPS | GeekInvaders.com

Leave a Reply

