When your friends turn 40…

So, this guy, Tony… he’s awesome. He turned 40 this year and put together a super cool fling for himself.
I was to do the cake and I knew I needed to make something very cool for this very cool guy.

I think I delivered. His party was on the roof top of a very cool building downtown with a great view!

photo.JPG
Hey! I can see my apartment from here!

I covered the cake board with a fancy placemat and decided this cake needed to be TWO cakes haha.
I brainstormed and came up with some ideas. I mean what do you make a super hip guy with tons of interests?!
I settled on a few things. I made a plank of sushi for the large cake which was strawberry flavored.
Then I made a saucer and a mug of coffee which was chocolate espresso flavored cake! And a little fondant cassette tape.
photo 3.JPG

Everything turned out fantastically!

Birthday boy:
photo.JPG

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Chineka
    Oct 03, 2012 @ 09:09:36

    The sushi looks great. All of the elements came together nicely 8-)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

